• Subscribe to a Magazine
Item Posts    Sort Order

Modern power steering in a 1965 on down Fairlane?

ArizonaFairlane
New User
Posted: 12/13/08 12:53 PM

Newbie here and I have been looking at a few 1965 on down Fairlanes here in the Phoenix area.

My question being does anybody have a 'bolt in' power steering conversion for said car? Or would I be better off simply installing a factory linkage assist system and calling it good?

I am past age 50 and 'Armstrong PS' is a young man's game  Smile  

shipfitter_sjd
User
Posted: 12/17/08 03:18 PM

CHOCKOSTANG
1624 Chock Rd
Murrayville, IL 62668

217 882 2083

FACTORY MUSTANG,  TORINO,  CYCLONE, POWER STEERING

Here at ChockoStang, WE HAVE THE PARTS, and ABILITY to Assemble a Correct, Factory Power Steering Unit for your Vintage Mustang, Fairlane, Comet, Cyclone.

Rebuilt FORD Power Steering Pumps, Bendix Control Valves, Bendix Cylinders, Fo Mo Co Centerlinks, PS Brackets, Mustang Tie Rods, Idler Arms New Control Valves, New Rams, New Power Steering Units, Steering Boxes

ONLY Vintage FORDS!!!  No Brand X, No Pieced together odd and end Pieces, Just Factory Steering.

Just relate to us your needs, Model (Mustang, comet, Falcon, Cougar, Cyclone, etc), Engine Size, we can then help guide and Direct you into a Exact Setup for your Classic.

Every Setup will be 100% Guaranteed, And Will be Show Ready.

If you need just Parts, Write Call, or check out our E-Bay Store

http://www.chockostangclassicmustang.com/

This info may be pertinent:

Convert 1965-1966 Mustang with V8 from Manual Steering to Power Steering:
While there are a few parts that can come from other model Fords, the critical parts must be from the correct year Mustang to work properly. Maintaining proper factory linkage geometry is important for proper operation. Using linkage assemblies from Falcons, Mavericks and Granadas will not work properly, even though it may look similar and physically bolt up.